The Journey

by Dev B

I was a child , I didn’t had any choice
I was innocent I had no voice…
I grew with emotions,I was through with the life
I was mother’s pride , I was dad’s pleasure
I was brother’s gift, I was family treasure…………..

Time took the race ,and beard holed my face..
I left the school , I went to college
I met my love by gods grace
I turned 25 , I got married,
I stood on my shoes , I was no more carried…….

Foots got apart hands lost the touch
I ran for the life , I ran for the hutch…
I moved with the time to gain some meaning
I left the relations far behind..

I forgot mother’s whisper, n dads rules
Those small toys and , n those heroic rides

Life entered a new chapter n days turned to years,
Hairs turned white, and I was into fears…
Postman knocked the door, his hands carried a note,
I was shocked by the time ,I was again into tears…

That soft touch gone into the air
She left my world,and all her cares
I memorize her words ,her wrinkled face
Her shivering hands , n the last she wrote……..

Son u were mothers delight,
But U were not during my last sight
I lost my will to live any more
M dying for the reason to make u sure…

The tough time never turned back
He left me forever, n left me blank
My life went empty without my dad
I never turned around when he was alive
He struggled thru out but never made me sad

I never did anything to make him please
Even I was not there during his release

I was a bad son oh!! Dear dad
I was an evil I never made u glad
I was the dark side in ur life
I was a bad soul into ur heard
I never hold ur hands I never touched ur heart..

I beg for the gud time ,can I get u back??
I beg for my teen days , can I get it track..

I know I missed u forever n ever,
I cant hav those days
I cant hav those pleasure…

Days for me is all going wrong
I remember mothers stories
I remember fathers song..

I m trying hard to survive
But my heart beats are not getting revived..
I will meet u mother in the heard of stars
I will hold u father whenever u will b in wars

I m coming to u , I have nothing left here
I’m leaving my place, I’m trying hard to b there
My journey remained unreached
My life remained unfinished..
I left the home to meet my life
I went to heaven I left my wife…

Jay Singh

This poem is beautifully crafted by one of the my  friend and now first guest blogger of this blog.

Leave a comment